Keeping Yourself Focused

Proverbs 4:25 Let your eyes look straight ahead, fix your gaze directly before you.



I don’t have to give up my life just because I’m hurt. I don’t have to give up my dreams just because I stumbled. I don’t have to forget my future, because of my past. I am focused to do what I ought to do. All for God’s glory.

Laurie Beth shared these words:  No matter what was going on in Jesus’ life, he kept his focus. It never wavered. Whether people were praising him with palm fronds or whipping him with cords, his focus remained the same. He came to do the will of His father, no matter what. Whether he was at a party or a funeral, a meeting or a prayer breakfast, he always stayed true to what he came here to do. Jesus practiced focused thinking and kept growing in wisdom and favor until such a time as he was able to effect a far greater change.

There are a lot of distractions that can hinder us to do our goals in life, but that doesn’t mean that if we fail, we must stop. Life consists of failures and it should not hinder us to pursue our goals. Make it a stepping stone for a better view, make it a ladder for a step up, make it a stop to rest – but never stay defeated.

4 thoughts on “Keeping Yourself Focused

Leave a Reply

