What I Drink

Ever since I started feeling weak and sickly, I then, started to check what I take. Like when I eat or drink something that’s not part of a good diet, I try to balance it with the good one.

Here’s the set of drinks I usually take for the day.

glass of water
Water

For a healthy start I drink 2 glasses of water to help my digestive system get ready for the day’s work. It wakes up the system after the night’s rest. I drink lukewarm water so that my tummy  won’t get the feeling of sudden and violent impact of cold water. During the day, I get up from my office chair to drink from our pantry. I prefer lukewarm than having it cold.

coke bottleCoke/ Sotfdrinks

I know how unhealthy it is, but during our lunch time,  me and my office mates turntables to buy 2 liters of Coke for the ten of us.  I just drink 2 glasses of water after eating so that excretion of the acids will be faster.

coffee
Coffee

At around 2:30 pm when the digestive system is as its peak of work over what I ate during lunch,  I drink coffee.  It wakes up my senses and my mind to work.


Teas

At 6:00pm, I drink laxative tea. This is taken to induce bowel movements. Not that I have problem with it, but the slimming effect, from my perspective, is good than taking pills.


Shakes

I love shakes, especially the healthy ones from Big Chill or Fruitas. It is already a food that’s just blended until liquid. Sometimes I buy Chillz from Ministop. Coffee and shake in one.

How about you? What do you drink?

