My Nutritional Analysis

A nutritional analysis and check up was conducted by ABS-CBN Clinic with Healthway as partners.

I grab the chance I’ve been waiting for. Had myself abstained from food and drink for 11 hours to be able to have Cholesterol analysis. I got mine at 191, just right cos normal is below 200 and high is above 240.

I am 6 kilograms overweight. For my age and height I should only be 47-60 kgs with body mass index of 18.5 to 24.9 percent of my total body weight. I am going 33.9 which is very high.

The nutritionist advised me to eat 1200 cal per day so as to loose 12 kilograms in 7 months to attain my desired 54 kilograms.

1 pound per week is the goal.

I need o be exercising 30 minutes 3 times a week. Jumping rope could do me a great result, aside from swimming, brisk walking, jogging and others that would entail cardio work out.

Heavy breakfast moderate lunch and light dinner should also be my pattern in eating. My last meal should be 4 hours before bedtime.

No pork and beef for the meantime, more of seafood.

I could eat 6 servings of carbohydrates, 2 servings of vegetables, 2 servings of fruits, 1 milk/ yogurt, 2 servings of seafood, 8 to 10 glasses of water per day and 2 servings of sugar in a daily basis. Notice that servings has corresponding milligrams only as can be seen in food portion list chart.

Leave a Reply

