Thanksgving Day 1

A prayer blog I wrote last night before going to bed but was unable to post because bat got emptied.

Dear Lord, thank you for the opportunity to be here in Boracay. Thank you for the freedom.

Today I was able to meet a lot of pastors from JIL worldwide. Being alone is just fine. I am able to do anything I wanted without any hassle. But hey Lord, thanks for looking at me all the time. I know You know when I need a hand or a support.

Sometimes I stray and get unfocused to your plans but please don’t give up on me. I know that your grace is the extension of your love and I will hold on to it.

I would also like to thank you for providing my food, my roommates  and most especially the gym in the hotel. It’s fantastic! Thank you too for the hotel bathroom. I love them.

Tomorrow I hope to run by the beach and swim in hotel pools. I hope to be more independent yet dependent on You–not to people, not to circumstance, not to any event but to You alone. I know that prayer works. No matter how short or long it takes to come done. I know I am called to obey even without understanding. May You always keep me in Thy presence even if I’m hard headed. May I finish this race with You. You are my ultimate purpose.

Again, thank you for the opportunity of 4 days Boracay trip for free! It’s an awesome gift. You know how thankful I am.

Leave a Reply

